Summer Breezes

I know it’s been forever since I’ve written, but everyday I’m striving to meet so many deadlines that fall in November.   But, here are the updates in my life:

Knitting:  I’M FINISHED WITH SWEATERS AND HATS (Ornaments)!!!  I’ve started the Mitten Ornaments and just have Scarves left after that.  In English; I have 46 Ornaments left to knit before November.

Miniature Hat Ornaments

Miniature Hat Ornaments

As for the children’s hats, I still have 6 of those left to knit before November as well.  No pressure…. He he. 🙂   I still can’t believe that this business (Kate’s Grace) that kind of created itself is doing so well with no pre-exisiting inventory.  I’m so blessed.

Orchids:  They are doing amazing despite my lack of attention to them lately.  Pics to prove:

Lc. Llory Ann 'Paradise'

Lc. Llory Ann 'Paradise'

Blc. Lawless Zauberflote 'Rainbow'

Blc. Lawless Zauberflote 'Rainbow'

And my Passion Flower in bloom:

Passion Flower

Passion Flower

Family:
We’ve had a very busy summer.  Because of my husband’s job we don’t get to take the tradition summer vacations, but I’ve made quite an effort to go and do something as a family every weekend just around our area.  In doing that we’ve attended a Hot Air Balloon Rally, we went to the zoo, we went Jet Skiing, we went Camping with friends, and have attended various festivals.  So, our summer has felt full and I’m happy for that.  Kidlet has loved everything that we’ve done.

Hot Air Balloon Glow

Hot Air Balloon Glow

Kidlet enjoying the festivities

Kidlet enjoying the festivities

Well, I guess that’s all from here for now.  I’m off to do some business e-mails and place some orders…and so it goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

