Knitting+Jewelry=Hell Yeah

I’ve been needing stitch markers for awhile now and have been searching high and low for a set that was “distinctively me” and even after the incredible section on http://www.Etsy.com, I couldn’t bring myself to buy.  So, while searching yet again yesterday, I came across this blog post and got inspired: http://www.wormspit.com/stitchmarkers.htm.
So, my new mission is looking for various charms, etc. so I can make my own.   I thought it would be a nice addition to the business…especially seeing I bought a lot of jewelry making supplies last year and still have yet to use them… I’ll let you know how they turn out.
That’s all I have for the moment.  I’m really under the weather today and just need to hope that tomorrow will be better.

2 Comments

  1. Jessica Clarkson said,

    June 19, 2009 at 11:47 am

    So what exactly would you use these for? Just curious 🙂

    • kbauman80 said,

      June 19, 2009 at 2:36 pm

      Np! Stitch markers are usually used in circular knitting to mark the end/beginning of a row. They are also used to mark increases and decreases in knitting. I know this probably doesn’t help, but that the best explanation I have at the moment. Sorry! 🙂


Leave a Reply

