WHAT?!?!?!

I’m coming off a day of disappointment.  Even after spend 5 hours in the gym the first week and dramatically changing our diet to lean proteins, super-foods, whole grains, watching sodium levels, cutting sugar, etc.   I lost a pound.  A *&$(!ing  pound!!!!!!!!
I know it’s in the right direction and I know the weight needs to come off slowly, but I sit here still feeling defeated.  I’m disappointed in myself somehow–even though I  intellectually know there probably nothing else I could do.    All I can do is pick up, pack for tomorrow morning, hit Boot-camp at 6:00a.m. and pray for better next week. 

In other news, like the rest of the Nation, I got to witness history today, even though President Obama’s Inaugural Speech had over-tones of “Tickle-Me Elmo” thanks to kidlet.  It was special all the same, and I am very hopeful for the next 4 years.  It’s about time! 
 
I hope my next post is more hopeful.  I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

