MUFFINS!

Just thought I would include a recipe I discovered with this whole lifestyle change: We really like them!

Health Nut Blueberry Muffins

3/4 Cup All Purpose Flour
3/4 Cup Whole Wheat Flour
3/4 Cup White Sugar
1/4 Cup Oat Bran
1/4 Cup Quick Oats
1/4 Cup Wheat Germ
1 tsp Baking Powder
1 tsp Baking Soda
1/4 tsp Salt
1 Cup Blueberries
1/2 Cup Chopped Walnuts
1 Banana, mashed
1 Cup Buttermilk
1 Egg
1 Tbl Veg Oil
1 tsp Vanilla Extract

Mix together, place batter in muffin tins and bake @ 350 degrees for 18 mins.

**Additions/Subsitutions I Made:
I used ALL Whole Wheat Flour
I added 1/4 Cup Ground Flaxseed
I added 1 Cup Canned Pumpkin
I used 1% Milk instead of Buttermilk
and I left out the Walnuts

Give them a try! Let me know what you think!

In other news I’m trying to figure out why my GOLDfish is turning Black. Thank God for Google……

Leave a Reply

