Hi, 2009! Good to See You!

Happy New Year!  We had a GREAT New Year’s Eve.  For the first time in a few years, we traveled back to my hometown and got together with friends.  I discovered that Butterscotch Schnapps are rather tasty, and that Pictionary takes a REALLY long time when everyone is drunk, but makes for great pictures.
It was so nice to see our friends that are so easy to pick right up where we left off with.  There’s so much comfort in that and it really got me thinking about perhaps moving back when Hubby “retires” from this job.  Thinking is about as far as it’s gotten as it will most likely be years before he’s done here, but it’s nice to know that’s an option all the same.
Today I’m filled with Hope for the first time in a long time.  I REALLY feel 2009 is going to be a great year.   I’ve set goals on my to-do list, and I know every day is an opportunity for new stories, new people all to enter my life.  Who wouldn’t be happy with that? 
Anyway, along with visiting friends over-night comes not sleeping well, so it’s to bed early for me tonight.  Welcome 2009!

Leave a Reply

