Return To Sender

I know I’ve been lacking in posts recently and I apologize.  However, this month every year brings the stress of decorating, baking, shopping, wrapping, working, cleaning, traveling….so that’s where I’ve been. 
To be honest, I’ll be happy when it’s done.  I know that’s a terrible attitude to have, but I’m tired.  I AM happy to report that I’m done with 98% of everything minus the 4 day Christmas World Tour (and by World, I mean WI.) 
Kidlet is providing me with much needed inspiration, smiles and laughter which make these jammed-packed times seem all worth it.  She is an incredible blessing.
It’s odd that I’m finding myself using work as an “escape,” but with the co-workers I have, it’s easy to understand why.  One of them accidentally sent out a stack of Christmas Cards out not only without Return Address Labels but also without Stamps–resulting in various people getting a card that says “Merry Christmas!” –POSTAGE DUE.  We had a great laugh telling her that maybe she’s on to something with the current Recession.   I told her that she should really send apology notes out, also without stamps or return address labels.  She didn’t seem to like that idea.
Otherwise, all is well here.  I promise to resume more regular writing after this whirlwind of Holidays is through.

Leave a Reply

