And the Loser Is……..

Friday was good.  I was greeted in the morning by one of my co-workers saying “Ho, Ho, Ho!”  “Already calling me names this morning?,” I asked.  That was good for a laugh.  My morning was consumed by decorating fresh wreaths and swags resulting in being up to my wrists in pine pitch.  All in a days work, I guess.  I forget how sticky that stuff is….
It was later in the afternoon when I had a quick comeback for my co-worker, that her and another said I should have my own talk show.  I laughed, saying I could only be on cable, and even then probably only on HBO and after 10:00p.m.  FCC??  What’s that?  Cause sometimes “Gosh Dang It!” just does not adequately express how I’m feeling.  LOL
I also discovered that Guns N Roses is dropping a new album Nov. 23rd.  There are no words for how happy this makes me. –Sad, I know. 
This weekend I’m a hunting widow, admittedly only during the days.  It will remain the same this week until Hubby gets his deer.  Oh well, I don’t mind.  No different than a working day.  Plus, it will hopefully mean more meat in our freezer.
On a different note, I feel like I’m losing on the home front at the moment.  Everyday is filled with the same chores, only to have the house still look like a tornado went through it by the end of the day.  That mixed with kidlet wanting my time, and needing to divide it between her and the to-do list, while somehow feel like I’m not neglecting her.  I don’t feel I’m excelling anywhere right now.   I hope that changes soon. 
I am half-way through my Floral Design Course at the moment, which does give a taste of accomplishment seeing the course is supposed to be completed in 6-9 months, and it’s only been 2 mos so I’m ahead of schedule.  I’m crossing my fingers to finish by January, but we’ll see.   There’s whispers of another adventure awaiting me in Jan., so I’d like to finish this one first.
I guess that’s all for the moment.  Just can’t seem to shake this “drowning” feeling today.  Thank God for work tomorrow…..I wonder how many times that’s been said…… 

Leave a Reply

