It’s Like Christmas Just Puked All Over Me!

Wow!  What a great day!  I dreaded work yesterday, but it turned out great.  We got things done, but also got a chance to blow off some steam as we picked apart some materials used for Christmas centerpieces last year, and found some picks with huge “Diamonds” on them.  I tore one apart, made it into a ring and went around to my-coworkers with this ridiculously huge “diamond” on my hand saying, “He went to Jared!”  (Like the commercials.)  At least we all got a good laugh. 
Today has been nothing but good news.  I was worried about the weekend after Thanksgiving as my friend is having party, but I didn’t know what my family’s Thanksgiving plans were, plus Hubby and I wanted to get away for my Birthday which is that same weekend.  It turns out that my family’s Thanksgiving is cancelled this year due to my step-mom’s leg and ankle injuries.  So it looks like we can find a sitter for kidlet that Sat. head to my friend’s party and Hubby and I can go out after for the night and pick kidlet up Sunday.  So, it all works out in the end.  🙂
Also, it’s just been worked out that my friend from college and I are taking a Girls’ Weekend Jan 23rd & 24th.  We’re meeting halfway and taking 2 nights to ourselves!!  I’m so stinking excited!
AND, I found out at work yesterday that my co-worker and I are switching days Thanksgiving Week which means I work the day before Thanksgiving, but have the day after off.  What makes this better?  Kidlet is at Day Care and Hubby is Hunting.  Can I get a “W00t, W00t!?!?”  LOL 
I don’t know what I did to have Karma smile on me so, but I’ll take it.  🙂

Leave a Reply

