Bah-HumBug

Today was well…..CRAPPY.  I got into work today, feeling solemn–emotionally, mentally and physically drained.  The vibe from my co-workers didn’t help.  It’s the time of year where 12 women try to decorate one store  for Christmas and there gets to be too many cooks in the kitchen and too much estrogen…need I say more?  Bah.
I did my best to pull myself out of it, but i never really succeeded.  Even being in the back and up to my elbows in soil as I planted a Lady Palm, didn’t raise my spirits…that’s almost unheard of.
So, I’m glad today is done.  It was spent filling funeral orders and hanging Christmas ornaments while being trapped in my own head.  YIKES.  I’m physically still feeling like hell, as I’m still dealing with an eye infection, and now a cold or sinus thing on top of it.  The upside to all of this, is that I now have enough meds to run a small nursing home.   
So, I think I’m going to try and take this weekend for me.  To rest, to sort things out, to get my head back in the game, in part to get my head pulled out of my butt and my body back to normal.  We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

