Good Morning, Madam

“<discreet cough> Good Morning Madam.  I’m so sorry to disturb you, but it appears to be morning.  Very inconvenient, I agree.  I believe it’s the rotation of the earth that is to blame.” 
Now THERE’S the alarm clock I want. 🙂 

Today has been eventful.  I woke up this morning with my left eye red and practically swollen shut.  YAY!  Hubby asked if I was going to go to Urgent Care for it and I told him it depended on how work went.  He asked if I could do him a favor, and upon asking what he wanted, he said, “Can you walk like this *doing his best Igor walk impression* today?”  Jerk.
I got to work and got the honor of taking my first funeral family.  (Meaning that I got to sit with them and help them figure out what they wanted for the services.)  It would just figure that it’s the day that I look half-put together with no eye make-up on and admittedly, Igor-ish.  Thank you, God.  Good to see your sense of Humor is still intact. 
I finished with the family and my boss said that I should go to the Dr.  I got to Urgent Care to find most of the city in line.  Awesome.  2 hours later, I finally had my perscription for my eye drops and a note from the Dr. saying that I couldn’t go back to work because of Pink Eye being contagious.  Okay then.
I got home to a dirty house and promised myself I wouldn’t clean today because it doesn’t normally get done today and I needed a break.  Yeah, that didn’t work.  What’s wrong with me?  Oh well, I may still look horrible, but my house is okay. 
I suppose it’s time for me to head into town to pick up kidlet from Day Care.  Back to Mothering!

1 Comment

  1. Teressa Flye said,

    November 11, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    Pinkeye?! Poor baby 😦 *kicks El’s ass for making fun of you*


Leave a Reply

