Requests From a Floral Girl

Yesterday at work was quiet…annoyingly so.  Between the dreary weather and the slow day I was in a snarky mood.  I did however come up with a few requests I have of the world.
First, if you call a floral shop last minute wanting an order to be sent to a funeral, and we’re taking the orders to the funeral home in 10 minutes, please don’t be disappointed when the only thing we can send is a plant. 
Second, if you’re a customer looking to use our restroom, you do so, your ass explodes in there and I’m working RIGHT outside the door, a warning would be nice.  A “sorry about that,” or a simple “run!” would be great.  Thank you.
I also discovered that if I have too much coffee in the afternoon, I tend to resemble a Parkinson’s patient having a seizure…which also makes for increased difficulties making bows.  I guess I’ll tack that down as Life Lesson #141. 
In other news, Hubby and I watched the movie “The Guardian” last night.  If you have not seen it, it’s worth it to do so!  What a great flick & it’s even a guy flick!  –That’s impressive coming from me.
And finally, since the nearest Olive Garden around us is 100 miles away and the last time I was there was 2004, Hubby and I have found a couple of recipes to try and copy their Minestrone Soup and Salad.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  I thought it’s at least a try….wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

