Cabana Boys & Umbrella Drinks

I write tonight, tired.  It’s been a long, full and busy day full of picking up, laundry, dishes, vacuuming, a workout, outdoor work, kidlet’s Halloween costume test-drive, grocery list gathering for tomorrow, dog bathing, kidlet bathing and me bathing. 
I realize on a day like this that my mind no longer dreams of far off trips, or luxury hotel stays–but rather visions of no alarm clocks or kidlet cries to wake a deep slumber, or emerging into the house finding it just as clean as the last time I did so, or the appliances gathering the appropriate soiled items by themselves, washing them and putting them away, or adult tv programming without interruptions of “uh-oh’s,” “Elmoooooo’s,” “Milk!,” or “Book!” …..okay, and maybe there’s a cabana boy in there too with an umbrella drink. –A girl can dream.
I know I’m incredibly blessed to have the life I do.  It’s just when so many hours of this life repeat each other in a string of days, it’s like Groundhog’s Day.  I know that in itself is a luxury many don’t have right now, so I count my blessings. 
In the meantime, I still believe in housework fairies (although I have yet to see one) and I will continue looking for possible hiding cabana boys in my closets. –Cause I can still hope. 🙂

Maybe Housework Fairies DO Exist..

Maybe Housework Fairies DO Exist..

1 Comment

  1. Teressa Flye said,

    October 30, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Aww 🙂 A fairy princess to be sure!


Leave a Reply

