Me, Flawed?

“Be patient towards all that is unresolved in you and try to love the questions themselves, like locked rooms, like books that are written in a very foreign tongue.  Live the questions now.” –Rainer Maria Rilke

Today started as a very “off-day” for me.  Since last night I had been battling this feeling in the pit of my stomach that said something was wrong and it wouldn’t tell me what, let alone how to fix it.   As the feeling grew stronger, I got crankier.  It wasn’t pretty. 
But, that’s what friends are for.  And through talking it out I realized it was my darkest flaw of constantly wanting change that was bugging me.  Also, through further discussion I also realized that I wasn’t alone in having this flaw, and as we all know, just simply knowing that you’re not alone, can make your darkest flaw a bit lighter. 
Truth be known, I don’t have a lot of close friends, but those I do have more than make up for the lack of “quantity.”  Thank you.
Otherwise, things are quiet here for the moment, which in my world, is always good news.  I’m sure another story is sitting someplace just waiting to happen.   I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

