Fall Features and All Time Faves

I thought this morning in amongst this dreary day and the snow that’s expected, I would take a minute to review some of my Fall Faves.
First, the up-and-coming British singer, Adele.  I LOVE the sound of her voice, and seeing her this morning on CBS, I was impressed with her interview as she conveyed her confidence in not caring what people think of her singing and/or image.  Hands down, I’m a fan.

Adeles Album 19

Adele's Album "19"

Another fave is another up-and-coming artist, who is already big in Australia: Lenka.  At first listen of her song, “The Show” I was hooked.  That song actually made it to my cell as a Ring-tone, which in it’s own right, is a “Hall of Fame” of sorts:

Lenkas Debut Album Lenka

Lenka's Debut Album "Lenka"

Also, a new fave of mine is Leona Lewis.  Her voice too, is very unique and distinctive.  I was a fan of “Bleeding Love” when it came out, but I love “Better With Time” even more.  If there’s such thing as a #1 Break-Up song in the world, that would be it.  It doesn’t take a “victim role” and beautifully portrays how life goes on.  LOVE IT!

Leona Lewiss Album Spirit

Leona Lewis's Album "Spirit"

These three artists have a “Coffee House” kinda feel to them and although it may not be trendy, it’s still a sound I LOVE!  I’m hoping to get these 3 albums for the car, because as much as I love the XM in the car, they don’t have an all-Adele channel, an all-Lenka channel, or an all-Leona Lewis channel….yet.

Other artists & music that I’m a fan of are:
Gavin Rossdale “Love Remains the Same”
Augustana
Blind Melon
Blink 182
Colbie Caillat
ColdPlay
Collective Soul
Counting Crows
Dave Matthews Band
Duffy
Five For Fighting
Gin Blossoms
Goo Goo Dolls
Green Day
Gwen Stefani -“The Sweet Escape” which kidlet now sings to.  The “Oooh ooooohs”
Hinder
Hootie and the BlowFish
Jack Johnson
Jason Mraz “I’m Yours”
Katy Perry!
Lifehouse
Lisa Loeb “Stay”–an all-time fav!
Live
Maroon 5
Matchbox 20
Matt Nathanson “Come on Get Higher”
Natasha Bedingfield “Pocketful of Sunshine”
Nickleback
Oasis
O.A.R “Shattered”
Pink
Puddle of Mudd “We Don’t Have to Look Back Now”
R.E.M.
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Rob Thomas “Little Wonders”
Sara Bareilles!
Sarah Mclachan “U Want Me 2”
Staind
Sublime “What I Got”
The Spill Canvas “All Over You”
Toad the Wet Sprocket
Tom Cochrane “Life is a Highway”
U2!!!!
Uncle Kracker “Follow Me”
Wallflowers
Weezer

These songs were taken from the XM Channel Flight 26’s play-list.  They play more, but these are my faves.  I guess my taste is modern hits, but I love some 90’s thrown in there too.
All I know, is that I have to have my music!  🙂

1 Comment

  1. Rebecca F said,

    October 27, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    GREAT list!! Can I tip you to another new artist I think you’ll LOVE?? Her name is MEIKO – http://www.myspace.com/meiko – I don’t think she’s on XM, but I’ve heard her on the SIRIUS “Coffee House” channel a bunch – soooo goood!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

