Straight to Time-Out

jeez, you put a couple of crickets and a night crawler in the microwave and bam! ...straight to time out.

jeez, you put a couple of crickets and a night crawler in the microwave and bam! ...straight to time out.

After last evening, I needed this laugh.  Hubby and I had another “misunderstanding” between us about his work last night.  Saturday we’re due to take kidlet trick-or-treating for the very first time and he has a meeting, that he refuses to even look into missing or rescheduling.   I just selfishly hate all these weekends of being a single-parent and especially ones where he misses big events.  We still have yet to “make-up” from this one.  It’ll come sooner or later…
I also came to a situation in my life where one has to make the classic decision of doing what’s easy or what’s right.  The right thing prevailed, but the quote of “Sometimes doing the right thing isn’t easy” is the understatement of century.  I need to have a talk with the orginator of that quote.
So, between these 2 things, I’m feeling kinda crappy.  However, here’s a good time to remember “This, Too, Shall Pass.”   Yeah.
In better news I got THE Best Card in the mail yesterday from from my adopted-mom from http://twitter.com/  @AnnOhio:

listen here you flat chested, broad assed, penciled-in eye browed, tupperware snatchin wench! give me back my deviled egg carrier!

listen here you flat chested, broad assed, penciled-in eye browed, tupperware snatchin' wench! give me back my deviled egg carrier!

Yes, it’s random, but I LOVE IT!  These great cards are brought to you by: http://www.mikwright.com/orders/default.asp?Type=All  They are so funny!! 
Oh, and THANKS ANN!!!!!

Leave a Reply

