I DID IT!

Okay, I mentioned awhile ago that I was going to do the Zip-Line that we have here at Camp.  If you thought “Okay, Kate, I’m not going to hold my breath for that to happen.”–Yeah, I don’t blame you. 
BUT…Guess what?  I DID IT!  And I LIVED!!!  AND…Here are the pics to prove it!
(Warning: these pics resemble a Ham hanging on a String–which I’m working on.)  In the meantime, I can’t pause life until I look like a magazine model. 
*You’ve been warned:

The Tower of Doom (That's 6 Stories Tall)

The 60ft Tower of Doom

  

Getting Buckled In....Oh God...

Getting Buckled In....Oh God...

 

She Dropped Lilke a ROCK!!!!!

She Dropped Like a ROCK!!!!!

 

Not Only Alive, but SMILING!

Not Only Alive, but SMILING!

I’m finishing today, very proud of myself.  This is the same girl that wets herself and forgets who she is for an hour when on a mere ladder.  I jumped off a 60 foot tower!!!

2 Comments

  1. Todd Jordan said,

    October 9, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    You are definitely braver than me.
    Cheers on taking the plunge. Love your smile in the pic.

  2. Dayngr said,

    October 9, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    You friggin rock!


Leave a Reply

