Falling, Falling, Falling, Fall

Yesterday was simply amazing.  We took a drive up north to see fall colors.  We ate a wonderful lunch at a family Diner in St. Germain.  The owner even run by the spitting-image of a friend of mine who is serving overseas. He even had the same name and great sense of humor.  You could have knocked me over with a feather.  We saw Canadian Geese flying south all day, I took pics of fall colors and we ended up at a Craft Show where I got a BEAUTIFUL lime green, wool, hand-knit purse and a sock monkey for Kidlet.  I FINALLY found a Sock Monkey!  Can I get an AMEN??? —Okay, Okay, sorry. 

Gorgeous Fall Colors Yesterday on the Road

Gorgeous Fall Colors Yesterday on the Road

 

Kidlet Loving the Well-Pump Water Fountain
Kidlet Loving the Well-Pump Water Fountain

 

Hubby and Kidlet Walking Happily in Fall Colors

Hubby and Kidlet Walking Happily in Fall Colors

 

Canadian Geese Flying South

Canadian Geese Flying South

More Brilliant Fall Colors

More Brilliant Fall Colors

I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better day.  It was a beautiful day out with the family and one of the few days I spent the day living in the moment.  It served as a great escape from my thoughts about my life and my work at the floral shop. 
You see, my boss wants fall pictures of the shop and greenhouse up on website.  However, I’ve taken the pictures with my camera, which has a memory card and also a USB cable to transfer pics.  Her computer doesn’t have a SD Card Slot and if I transfer by USB, they have to have the software from Canon on their computer, not to mention that I run everything through Photo Shop before uploading. –That program is also only on my computer.  So my wish, as I’ve done before is to take a day where kidlet is at Day Care and I can work from home.  However she’s been denying me this and my gut tell me that she doesn’t like the idea, and my worst fear is it’s because she doesn’t trust me. –Like I’m going to mark a bunch of hours down that I haven’t ACTUALLY worked, which I would never do.  So, I’m stuck with this project and no real quality time to do it, as my days with kidlet are crazy and I have little to no time at night once she’s down, because of the things I need to catch up on for the family.  So, I really don’t know what to do about it.  Hubby suggests not doing them until she gives me time to.  And things at work are such that if she has a problem with a person, they’re usually the last to know.  I guess it’s time to out my big girl panties on and talk to her about it.  Being an adult sucks sometimes.  Oh well…certainly not the end of the world.
I’ve also been thinking about my life a lot lately and I want more out of it.  I want to pursue my education, but as trivial as it sounds, I don’t know what to go into.  My main interests do lie in floristry/plants-but I hesitate to pursue, because I’m pretty sure my hourly wage would not increase even with the new knowledge.  My other passion is art.  I want desperately to learn how to make jewelry.–Specifically Poly-resin Orchid Jewelry)  I would LOVE to become a Craft Vendor, but am unsure how, and the time needed (i.e. how many shows I would need to sell at to make it worthwhile.)  I want knowledge in a new area to make me more valuable if that makes sense.  I would love to run my own business (i.e. Craft Vendor) where I could work at home creating, even on a day or two a month where kidlet is at Day Care. 
Obviously I have a butt-load of things to think about and I’m open to ANY suggestions at all.  I would, in fact, greatly appreciate them.

Leave a Reply

