Summon the Choir!

The Heavens opened yesterday and God smiled on me as I finally got the Back Massager I’ve desperately been needing.  It’s a piece of heaven and it gets me feeling normal again without a huge chiropractor bill!  Summon the choir for the Hallelujah Chorus!  Okay, as you can see it doesn’t take much to make me happy.
On a different note, I don’t know if it’s just me, but I’ve found this week of Fall Premieres way less exciting than previous years.  It could be that I’m just not into that many shows anymore…with the exception of tonight.  Hubby and I are big fans of Thursday Night TV on NBC….so tonight is once again Holy.  YAY!  The next night of importance….perhaps tomorrow for the Presidential Debate, but definitely Sunday for “Family Guy” and “Desperate Housewives.”  –Yes, I’ll admit it.  Hubby likes it too, but more-so for the eye-candy.  (Desperate Houswives that is….not Family Guy-Peter is not eye-candy)
I’ve been on another spree of making more paper beads.  Hopefully, I’ll get more pieces of jewelry finished soon.
Kidlet is under the weather today with a cold caught from Day Care.  Work/Day Care tomorrow is up in the air right now pending a fever.  We’ll just have to wait and see.  Anyone up for Booger-Wiping Duties? 
I’ve sent Hubby on a mission of purging the house tomorrow.  He has directions that anything we haven’t used or I haven’t asked for, gets pitched.  We need a good purge before the snow flies.  It’s an effort for the house to look better and more clean, especially after all the work I do most days.  I’m looking forward to it.
Finally, we’re also on a mission to find a small dog to add to the family.  NOT A YIPPER THOUGH!  I mean a beagle or a basset hound, etc.  I’m looking forward to that too…and I’ll keep you posted.

2 Comments

  1. Mahala said,

    September 25, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Rachel over at http://ahippychick.com/ has connections to a basset hound rescue organization. Just thought I’d mention it 🙂

  2. Rita said,

    September 25, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I hate cleaning my house. It is just so time consuming and a real pain in the neck. That’s why I have a house cleaning service do it for me anymore.


Leave a Reply

