Screwy Anniversary

Wow.  I guess I’ve been married 5 years today.  Doesn’t seem like it.  Some days it feels like forever and some days feels like just yesterday.  It’s been a great 5 years though….full of ups and downs, trips, boredom and curve-balls, arguments and I’m sorry’s.  We can still carry a conversation without saying a word, finish each others sentences and 90% of the time, we’re thinking the exact same thing.  I couldn’t ask for more.
Nothing planned for today to celebrate…but tomorrow we’re celebrating in a big way with a Hot Air Balloon Ride.  Wow, I can’t believe it’s tomorrow.  The weatherman has been busy dashing my hopes for flight tomorrow by putting “Breezy” in the forecast, but looking closer, winds seem good for Sunday Night. YAY!  
Yesterday, Hubby and I had the day together alone by both taking off of work and taking kidlet to Day Care.  We used it by cleaning the house and building raised-bed for a veggie garden next year. (God, I feel old writing that.) BUT–I got to play with power tools!!  
P

I screwed these!! (You know what I mean) 😛

AND NO INJURIES!  I’m a little sore today, but that’s because I’m a pansy.  Hubby says we have more work to do out there today….somehow, I’m less enthusiastic today. 
Anway, I guess that’s all the news here for the minute.  Hopefully, I will have an OUTSTANDING post for Monday 🙂

1 Comment

  1. monrae said,

    August 31, 2008 at 11:57 am

    I am so jealous of the raised beds! That was my dream for this year, however that area of the garden didn’t get as cleaned up and worked on as I hoped.

    Enjoy the ride later today! It seems funny to say “enjoy the ride” as an anniversary … I would think that sounds more like a wedding wish.

    You two really are “perfect” for each other. I am so happy for you.


Leave a Reply

