Feeling the Vibe

What a great day.  I was hesitant to leave this morning as Kidlet is starting on having Hubby’s cold, but with Hubby’s reassurance, we still took her to her Aunt’s house and headed to Wausau as planned. 
Hubby dropped me off at Barnes & Noble (a.k.a. Heaven) where I met my Best Friend.  From there, we went to McDonald’s and killed at least an hour talking and talking…oh I love how time flies with her.  We then headed to Best Buy where she figured out that a Dyson vacuum cleaner is like paying $400 for a gay guy as it has balls and it sucks.  I guess she’s right, but I still dream of having one.   We did some more meandering while discussing everything and anything….and I do mean anything.  She’s the best person to have the most candid conversations with..without any surprise or missing a beat.  I swear we share a part of our brains. 🙂
After Hubby finished with his meeting, he picked me up and we headed to the Car Dealership.  After 4 hours of looking, driving, loosing hope that we would find anything, waiting, phone calls, and debating, we FINALLY decided on getting one of these:

)

2009 Pontiac Vibe 🙂

We’re getting a 2009 Pontiac Vibe in Steel Blue.  (I’m female.  Car Shopping is done by color and bells and whistles.)  This doesn’t have a WHOLE lot of Bells and Whistles, but it’s enough for us.  We got the base model, but it’s a nice compromise between the car I wanted and the SUV my Hubby wanted.  It’s great on fuel mileage too.  We’ll be picking it up this next week once the dealership gets it in.  Apparently, they are pretty hot right now.  I suppose it having a Toyota Engine might have something to do with that. 🙂
Tomorrow, Hubby and I both have off work and it was supposed to be the first day we got together in 4 months.  However, my best guess is that kidlet may run a fever in the morning, (judging by today) which means no Day Care for her tomorrow.  We shall see.   She’s teething and  has a cold.  Oh God, pray for me. 😉

1 Comment

  1. devBear said,

    August 31, 2008 at 9:56 am

    you must have been hanging out in the neighborhood right by my parents’ house… barnes and noble, mcd’s, best buy, car dealerships… of course they built all that stuff after i left. when i lived there there wasn’t much going on next to the highway there.


Leave a Reply

