Narcoleptic Living…..Zzzzz

Sorry I’ve been MIA for a few.  Not much going on, just daily life.  Kidlet is having a hard time sleeping at night, even with letting her cry it out.  Guess I will have to consider taking Kidlet to the Dr…in case it’s heartburn or something like that.  In the meantime, surviving on sleep deprivation is getting old. 
I’m enjoying some time off of work as I write this.  Hubby and I both took Friday off of work, and we’ll enjoy the first day together (as in “just us”) in four months, as Kidlet will go to Day Care that day.  I’m pretty excited.  With having Friday off, and Monday being a Holiday, I don’t have to be back in the shop until next Friday.  Yay!
Tomorrow is a trip to Wausau.  Hubby has a meeting there, and he’ll drop me off at Barnes & Noble where I will meet my best friend and hang out for a bit.  After 12:00p.m. Hubby will pick me up and we’ll head to the car dealership and possibly trade in our ’05 Grand Am in an effort to get lower monthly payments.  We’ll see.  I’m not sure what we have going on Saturday, but pending good weather, our Hot Air Balloon Ride is Sunday!!!!!!!  I’m so exited!!  I’m trying not to get my hopes up too much, as the weather forecast calls for Sunday to be breezy, but a girl can still hope. 🙂
Anyway, I have some more pics of my gorgeous Orchid…as it’s ALL in Bloom now!  Enjoy!

 

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Mahala said,

    August 27, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Not sleeping sucks. I hope you get some relief soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

