An Unexpected Great Day

Big News First:  MY ORCHID IS FINALLY BLOOMING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (Pics to come in a minute…hold your horses)
Otherwise, this turned into an unexpected great day.  I guess it really started yesterday when one of my Hubby’s friends from camp brought us some outdoor toys for kidlet.  Little did I expect a freaking Jungle Gym!  It’s amazing!  They also brought books and a toy vanity, a lamp and a PFD for kidlet.  I’m speechless! 
Today my parents came to visit, and they got to see my Orchid.  More importantly, with the help of these new toys, they got to play and interact with kidlet.  It was great and exactly what I’ve been needing. (As odd as that is to say.)  With their help kidlet mastered climbing and going down the slide today!  It was so great to see. 

)

Grandpa with Kidlet 🙂

They also brought some of my old things (from when I was a kid) for kidlet to use now, which is neat.   My dad also brought me some jewelry that I thought was long gone.  I was supposed to have inherited a diamond ring from my Great, Great Aunt, but I’ve been unable to track it down.  I didn’t know that my Dad had it this whole time!  I’m so happy!

I also found a locket from my childhood that I’ve often wondered about.  That in itself were two very nice surprises. 
Our Wii paid for itself today.  I showed it to my parents, and my dad had a ball with it!  It was an easy 2 hours of fun together! 
With all of these things, I really think this was the best visit with my parents in a long time.  Yay!
Now, onto my Orchid.  Oh you think I would attach it to THIS post?  Oh hell no!  I’m been waiting for this for too long…it gets a post by itself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

