Things That Make You Go….WOW

It’s been an interesting day already and it’s not even noon.  I’m convinced that Hell is close to Freezing Over as my Hubby admitted this morning that he’s excited to see my Orchid bloom.  You could have knocked me over with a feather.
In other news, I went down to switch laundry this morning and found Spaz (our cat) in the downstairs window in attack mode.  I glanced out expecting to see a chipmunk and found an injured Hawk in our rock bed.  My best guess is that he flew into the window.  I called Hubby and told him to come to the house ASAP.  After some discussion him and his staff grabbed one of our cat-carriers, put the Hawk in it and they are taking it to a Wild Bird Sanctuary in Woodruff.  The guys named the Hawk “Zipline” as it must have gotten a taste of how the scouts feel on the Zip Line when they don’t let go and hit the stopper while flying at top speed.  I thought it was a nice touch.  
On a different note, although I don’t watch CBS News anymore (we watch NBC News at night), I still remain addicted to CBS’s website (http://www.cbsnews.com/) for news during the day.  It must be a slow news day, because I found this story titled “Condom, Condom” Ringtone:
http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2008/08/20/tech/cnettechnews/main4365977.shtml
Further investigation lead me here: http://www.condomcondom.org/ where you can listen and download this Condom Capella for your phone.  I’m finding it hilarious!  Way to go CBS!
Finally, I got a sales e-mail from www.alohaorchid.com, which is only the BEST place to buy Orchids in the WORLD!  They have great prices, tons of Cattleyas (which are the species I collect) and reasonable shipping.  Come to find out, they run amazing sales too.  Like THIS ONE: http://www.alohaorchid.com/detail.aspx?ID=654 
In lieu of our Hot Air Balloon Ride next weekend, our budget is a bit tight at the moment, so I’m hoping their sales last into next month.  We shall See. *Crossing my fingers*
Well, I better continue this exciting day by making lunch.  Glamorous, aren’t I? 😉

Leave a Reply

