One Ringy-Dingy….

Today was better at work.  Some people had the courtesy to kick the bucket over the weekend, so we had Funeral Work to do.  Don’t look at me like that! 
I did walk away with a couple of new Pet Peeves, however.
First, if you have a Cell Phone, ditch the old-fashioned ring!!!  If you have the technology, USE the technology!  If you have your cell programmed for a ring from a Rotary Phone, you just aged yourself 25 years. 
Second, I know it’s really not their fault, but I don’t appreciate getting yelled at by people that can’t hear.  Furthermore, I like having to yell at them back even less.  It’s embarrassing standing in a Floral Shop yelling into the phone while customers stare at me.  I’m not a fan.  Miracle Ear, could we do something about this please?  
I got lucky and my Cattleya didn’t bloom while I was gone today.  I know it’s pathetic, but on a positive note, at least my life is calm enough at the moment to actually have an Orchid be a highlight of my life.  Again with a look from you?  Sheesh. 
Last night was #3 of “Operation Tough Love.”  I woke up on top of the world this morning, remembering that I had just heard kidlet at 11:00p.m. and not a peep since.  I got up, shut her nursery door, got ready, went out to make breakfast and found Hubby sleeping at one end of the couch and kidlet sleeping at the other.  I was so mad!  Hopefully that doesn’t set us back tonight, but I’ll let you know.  All I know, is that won’t happen again until Operation Tough Love is over…that’s for sure. 
On a different note, I also came up with a new life goal.  I want to create a scented candle line that based on objects that have no smell like, wind, rocks, paper….
Either that or my co-worker and I want to start a candle line like the Garbage Pail Kids of the 80’s.  We want to do, dog poo, full cat litter box, fart, rotting garbage…you get the picture. 
I wonder which line would sell better?

3 Comments

  1. LinksMonkey said,

    August 19, 2008 at 8:14 am

    >>First, if you have a Cell Phone, ditch the old-fashioned ring!!! If you have the technology, USE the technology! If you have your cell programmed for a ring from a Rotary Phone, you just aged yourself 25 years. <<

    Hey!

    When I’m working full-time again, one of the 1st things I plan to do is upgrade my celfone w/kewl ringtones – a rotary phone, a 1950’s British phone, & the 1960’s TV Batphone. My peeve is a celfone w/a gawdawful rap song. Yikes!

    I appreciate your viewpoint, but I’m rethinking our threesome.

    – Brian

  2. kbauman80 said,

    August 19, 2008 at 11:05 am

    LOL! To each his own I guess…
    BTW, you’re missing out!!!
    *Off to download the Theme to Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood for my ringtone.* LOL

  3. Chef Tony said,

    August 20, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Man oh man Kate do we really need this i think a trip to Camp Wannacocktail is in your future.


Leave a Reply

