Ring Around the Orchid

Today has been okay, meaning that this didn’t feel like much of a weekend because Hubby had to work all of it for Camp Shut-Down, but we did okay. 
I did made a happy realization today.  If you know me, you know I LOVE necklaces and am usually ALWAYS wearing one.  Well, that hadn’t been the case for the past 17 months, because of kidlet loving to pull on them.  I gave it a try and put one on again today, and we’re good!  YAY!  –What can I say?  My life is made up of small victories.  So, bring on the necklaces!!!!  🙂
If you’re looking for an Orchid update….here goes:  It’s not that exciting yet….sorry.  I’m like an impatient 4 yr old at the moment, and am so anxious for them to bloom.  Is it time yet?          How about NOW???

 

In kidlet news, we’re on night #3 of Operation “Tough Love.”  Last night was successful in me not getting up, but unsuccessful in kidlet still crying and sleep being lost.  Hopefully tonight will be better, because I have to work tomorrow.  However if it’s as slow as it was Friday, maybe I can catch a nap in the back… j/k
Finally, I got to talk to my best friend from college tonight.  Ours to is a relationship that we can go forever without talking and just pick up exactly where we left off.  It’s really nice.  It’s a place where I always feel comfortable in my wacky ways because she understands… 🙂 
That’s all for now…I’m off to bed. Tomorrow brings work and Day Care.

1 Comment

  1. December 10, 2008 at 12:49 am

    […] by WerewolfMorgue on Wed 03-12-2008 Summer memories Saved by hiphopshuvit on Thu 20-11-2008 Ring Around the Orchid Saved by NitrousNick96 on Tue 18-11-2008 Rachelle Leah ring girl for Playboy Saved by aqriley on […]


Leave a Reply

