Boxed In at Camp Wannacocktail

Yesterday was one of the slowest days I can remember at work in a long time.  My 2 co-workers made a day of organizing the Box Room.  Yeah, it was bad.  I cleaned, and left an hour early, took kidlet home and played outside with her. 
This past week has been really rough with kidlet getting up 4-5 times a night.  Last night, I made the first effort to put an end to all of that and did some “Tough Love” by letting her cry it out.  It took about an hour, but she went back to sleep.  Hopefully, tonight is better.
Last night was the last night of Camp Wannacocktail at our house for the year with some of the camp staff.  It was a good time.  There was a late-night run to Taco Bell.  There was laughter, and mooing in Taco Bell…mainly by me… (and a gratefulness that I don’t have to worry about dating anymore.)  It was good to just let my hair down.  As sad as I am that everyone leaves today, I’m okay with it too, because I’m getting way too old to stay up late anymore.  Will someone pass me my walker please?  Thanks. 
With this sad news is the GREAT news that this is the last day of Scouts in Camp for the summer!!!!!  YAY!!!  I have my 1100 acres of yard back!!!  I’m free!!!!  *insert image of me frolicking here* –Sorry.
It will be a few more days before things REALLY calm back to normal, but I’ll take it. 🙂

Crystal and I being...well....us 🙂

 

The Camp Wannacocktail Gang

 

)

Tony and I 🙂

Leave a Reply

