Oh Look, a Kitty!

**The Title Denotes the ADD Nature of this Post**

It’s funny how the loss of an object can drive a person insane.  This morning our TV remote is MIA.  I’m going nuts.  It now takes me 5 mins. to change the channel plus I have to get up…a travesty, I know!  I even went as far as to text our company from last night to see if they hid it on us as a joke.  Nope.  But think for a moment:  Wouldn’t that be the perfect crime?  Going to someone’s house and just swiping their remote.  That’s enough to drive ANYONE nuts I think.  So, I guess if anyone is looking to pull a prank, there’s probably one of the best.  I’m evil.

MISSING!!!!!!!

MISSING!!!!!!!

I love campfire nights.  I’m not always up for them during the day, as it requires cleaning and prep, but come nightfall when company is here and we’re laughing so hard drinks are being shot out of our noses, it’s well worth it.  This week brought our best man from our wedding whom we hadn’t seen in 5 years and another good friend of ours.  I love relationships where even in the extreme case of having 5 years passed, there’s no guilt, no awkwardness and you can pick right up where you left off.  There’s very few relationships like that in life.
One of the many topics pondered last night was the show “Life Goes On” and the character, Corkey.  I got to wondering if while casting for that part, if people got discriminated against because they weren’t disabled. Hmmmm..

I also have a new love affair with grass.  As in lawn…the legal stuff.  I realized that it’s been quite awhile since I lived anywhere where I could walk barefoot through the grass.  We re-did our backyard this year and I’m thoroughly enjoying the soft grass on my bare toes without the worry of “pickers.”  It doesn’t take much to amuse me.
Also, as of last night, I have another new love affair with Newman’s Own Medium Pineapple Salsa.  I’m pretty sure I could roll around in the stuff.  (Sorry for that mental image.)  It’s amazing.  That’s all there is to say about it.

2 Comments

  1. Mahala said,

    August 3, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    I haven’t tried the Chunky Pineapple. I’ll have to add that one to my shopping list. Purely for eating though, I don’t want pineapple bits in my nooks and crannies 🙂

  2. Sprite said,

    August 3, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    LMAO at the insanity that just creeps in with the loss of the remote. I did that once. And I’m not even a big TV watcher! I found my remote in the laundry room. Did you check there?

    *hugs*


Leave a Reply

