3:00 a.m. is NOT normal!

I’m cranky.  If I wrote this thing only when things were great and I was happy, it would be a bit too “Care Bear-ish” for my standards. –Not that I have anything against the Care Bears.  I loved them as a kid and had Wish Bear, but I digress…
I’ve been sick for a week with a head/chest cold and some random bouts of nausea.  Kidlet was gracious enough to bring it home from Day Care.  So, last night, despite it being Sat. I just couldn’t do anything.  The game of “tickle in my throat leads to coughing up a lung” for the past 2 days had me wore out.   However, I told hubby that if wanted to go out he could.  He did. 
He didn’t leave until I was in bed, (which is oddly normal as the staff are younger than us and go out WAY later.)  Somehow, I just assumed he would still be back at a normal hour.  Yeah, well, 3:00a.m. isn’t normal.  Now it’s not that I don’t trust him, and I know I gave him the okay.  But while he was out, I was up 4 times with kidlet, and I guess I’m frustrated because he’ll be dragging all day now, and I’m feeling like a single mom 24/7.  That, and I guess I’m jealous that he got to go out and I didn’t.  Hey, at least I can admit it. 
When people hear of our living situation being that Hubby works at a Boy Scout Camp and that’s also where we live, people think it’s awesome.  I’m writing this 1/2 way through the 10 weeks of hell (of camp season) and I’m tired.  Working here means Hubby literally works 7 days a week, plus he’s on call 24/7 in case of equipment failure or emergencies.  It’s this time of year that just wears me down. 
But like the magnet I got from @AnnOhio (www.Twitter.com) I just have to “Put on My Big Girl Panties and Deal With It.”
In the meantime, thanks for letting me vent.

Leave a Reply

