Realize What?

I’m writing in a moment of peace as Hubby has taken Kidlet with him to run an errand.  We had a great 4th of July!  We enjoyed the parade, family, and fireworks. We saw guys in skirts, a deer driving a car and kidlet got see her 1st Fireworks which she did without so much as a peep.  She was great!  Ironically, the guys in skirts freaked her out the most.  You can catch pics here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/kbauman80/  
Today is a bit quieter, but we have some friends coming over tonight for a camp fire, which I’m really looking forward to.
I’m stuck in my head today.  Not a great place to be.  I find myself at an unexpected crossroads and I’m stuck in my head weighing the options, the possible consequences…running scenarios…all trying to figure out what’s best.  In this minute, I’m missing my younger days before the adult responsibilities of marriage and kids.  Looking back, I took that time in my WAY too seriously.  I’m in the “Big Leagues” now where every decision matters so much more cause it’s not just you.  Somebody REALLY needs to write a Manual on Navigating the 20’s.  I don’t think I’m qualified to do it just yet.  In the end it boils down to a balancing act between living life and being responsible.  Drat.
On a completely different, and random, note: Can somebody explain the song “Realize” by Colbie Caillat?  Even looking up the lyrics…I don’t get it.  Guess that’s not the only thing I’m not realizing at the moment…. Damn this blonde-ness.

Leave a Reply

