It’s a GO!!!!!

Wow.  Big news today.  The Hot Air Balloon Ride is a Go!!!!!  I talked to Hubby yesterday and he agrees that it’s a good idea.  So, I have the go-ahead to do more research and let him know how much money we have to save for it.  I told him in exchange for this awesome experience, we don’t have to do gifts.  I think that was a big selling-point.
We also got to go out last night.  It was an early night though as most everyone was tired.  We were home at midnight, which was fine.  I got some really bad pics of me last night though.  Feel free to laugh.  It’s why I write this thing:


Crystal, Sally and I

Tony (also known as “Chef”) and I

There was also a new drink (at least to me) last night.  Vanilla Doc, Cranberry Juice and Cream.  Oooh la-la! 😉
Next week is just movie night at home with Hubby and I.  Although, I do have to say that having a Social Life again is REALLY nice.  I’m going to miss it come the end of Camp.  That’s the ONLY thing I’ll miss though.

1 Comment

  1. headslammer said,

    June 29, 2008 at 11:09 am

    I don’t know where you are from, but there is a little town called Howell in Michigan that is having Balloonfest going on right now as I write this. It’s a weekend long festival every year where the main attraction is the balloons, with crafts, old cars, farmers markets, carnival rides, etc. If your not too far and if you read this in time, you should check it out. They balloon pilots are full of information and I am sure they would love to give you a ride.


Leave a Reply

