Full of Hot Air

This August make 5 years Hubby and I have been married.  As always, he wanted to go Camping.  Umm, no.  Not this year.  I took a look at my “Bucket List” and thought maybe we should use this mildstone as an excuse to take a Hot Air Balloon Ride.  So, I’ve been pricing and at $184.36/person it’s expensive, but I can’t help to think still worth it.  I mean, really, it’s a once in a lifetime thing.  So, I’m going to do my best to make it happen.  I don’t think it will take too much pleading to have Hubby agree.  Hell, I’m even willing to sleep in the car and pack our food to make it happen. 
I’ve asked our friends along (Grace’s Godparents) and I honestly expected a “no” right off the bat seeing they’re having a baby July 10th.  But they surprised me in wanting to know more details before they decide.  So, I’m REALLY excited about that.  I think I’ll talk to Hubby more about it today.  We only live once and I want to make the most of it!

I was hoping for a family trip back to the park this afternoon, but there’s a 60% of thunderstorms with small hail.  
We’re also hoping to go out tonight, as this is the last weekend Hubby’s Boss is here before he leaves for his new job in Pittsburgh.  We really like him and are going to miss him so much.  As I write this Hubby is scouring Camp for a Babysitter tonight.  Wish us luck!

3 Comments

  1. Sprite said,

    June 28, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    What a great idea! I’ve only been on a balloon ride once, back in the 80’s & it was great (or so it seemed *grins*) I’d do it again since I don’t remember it. (no it wasn’t the drugs & booze .. lol .. it was memory loss from a car accident. I have pictures of the balloon event, so I have small parts of memory via Kodak. *smiles*) Hope it works out so you can go!

  2. annohiosaysgetsocial said,

    June 29, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    I am so proud of you for making you dreams happen, not just wishing and hoping and thinking that it will all magically appear. A great big hug for you. I KNOW that you will meet your goal…not a bit of doubt here.

    Go for it…and really reach for the sky.

  3. kbauman80 said,

    June 29, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    Thank you Ann! That comment means so much to me, as that’s what I’m really focussing my life on—> making things happen.
    Being brought up in a small town, wishing and hoping are ingrained into my up-bringing. It wasn’t until my best friend Kimberly came along and showed me how to get things DONE. Practically everything she’s wanted to do, she’s gone out and done…no wishing or hoping involved.
    In the meantime, I still get very frustrated when I talk about my “Bucket List” and still get those humoring smiles and nods of “Okay, Kate.” Then again, it just adds fuel to my fire of getting it all done, just to show them and me that I can do it. 🙂
    No more empty “I want/wish/hope” statements from this girl.


Leave a Reply

