DreamWeaver

Last night I got married to my friend from High School.  Oprah provided my wedding dress, diamond earrings and wedding rings.  The ceremony was in a huge Hall.  I was Queen of the Country.  It was amazing. 
I also talked to my mom last night.  Every time she shows up, I still get this sinking feeling in my stomach and I yell at her.  I caught myself last night and realized it was her.  Somehow I got to thinking that I was showing up in HER dream.  I told her “I must be about 14 or 15 when you’re dreaming this.  In ten years you’re going to die.  You’re going to leave me.  You’re going to commit Suicide.” 
I was also back at my parents house last night playing with some young neighborhood girls.  Three Dodo Birds-Orange, Pink and Yellow, kept landing outside the porch door. 
I was busy last night.  It’s a wonder I slept at all…no wonder I’m tired today.

1 Comment

  1. Bradie said,

    June 17, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Your dream sounds so symbolic. I wonder what it all means. Do you analyze dreams or know anyone who does? I’ll bet you woke up tired, what a night!
    Bradie


Leave a Reply

