Musical Revolution

If you know me, you know I practically worship music…most every kind, although I’m not a huge fan of Country.  XM’s Flight 26 perfectly fits my musical tastes. 
Anyway, with my passion for music came an iPod collection of roughly 500 songs…carefully chosen and crafted over 2 years.  In a bold mood & move, I ditched my entire collection and started over.  Even more surprisingly no hyperventilating or reaches for the Suicide Hotline took place. 🙂  (I’m proud of myself.)
I’ve been having fun re-doing my collection.  GnR made their way back to the list right away, and I’m LOVING the stuff by Sara Bareilles!!

Sara Bareilles Album \

As always Ben Folds Five Song “Kate” made it back, well, cause I love that song.  And the new stuff by Alanis Morissette is there, although I haven’t listened to that yet.  And Coldplay’s new song “Viva la Vida” was a must….along with U2, cause I’m a huge fan of theirs.   I guess I’m going for the new and funky with old stand-by’s.  
On new iPod List:
Alanis Morissette
Alicia Keys
Amy Winehouse
The Beatles
The Juno Soundtrack
Ben Folds Five
Buck Cherry
Buddy Holly
Colbie Caillat
Coldplay
Dave Matthews Band
Duffy
Gavin Rossdale
GnR
Green Day
Jack Johnson
Leona Lewis
Marie Digby
Maroon 5
Natasha Bedingfield
Norah Jones
Oasis
REM
Sara Bareilles
Sheryl Crow
Spill Canvas
Tom Petty
Yael Naim
As always I love how music can take you back to a time/place or make you remember a person.  There’s not many things that can accomplish that so easily.
If anyone has any suggestions about other stuff I should add, let’er rip! 
Also, I was hoping to make it to the Dave Matthews Band Concert in Milwaukee Aug. 9th.  I don’t know if that will happen as I don’t want to go/drive alone.  Hubby has to work, but I was hoping for a blow-out summer trip for me.  I guess we’ll have to see.
On the table is also a possible trip to Lac Du Flambeau June 28th to see Carlos Mencia (From Comedy Central).  We’re still deciding on that….I’ll let you know.
In the meantime, drunken fun is to be had tonight.  I apologize in advance.  Enough said. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Wibble said,

    June 14, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    Hey look out for these bands, seems our music tastes are pretty close

    RED – Little band but i think they will be big one day
    Seether – Again not huge yet but well worth a listen
    Flyleaf – Great voice, nuff said.

    All rock like but not immensly heavy


Leave a Reply

