Life Lesson #123

I was processing an incoming order at the Floral Shop Monday.  In “other notes” was “Please check time and place of funeral services.  Hello Kate!”  I’m looking around….”God, is that you?”  I look to see where the order came from and it was from the Floral Shop in my hometown that my Grandparents started once-upon-a-time.  It was just a random, odd feeling.  I’m still hoping to move back there and continue my floral career there.  We shall see.
Alanis Morrisette dropped her new CD yesterday.  YAY!!!  I have meant to go and get it, but kidlet has another ear infection, so I haven’t been able to get out, minus the Dr.  Hopefully tomorrow.  I’ve been a big fan of her’s since 1995.–That was a great summer.

Alanis Morrisette\'s New CD

I’m also hoping that GnR will reunite soon.  (No rumors even exist about that one.)  I figure if New Kids on the Block can do it, I can keep hope.
I’m writing tonight feeling like an ass.  (What’s new?…I know)  For anyone that knows me, knows I have a loud, bold personality.  I also live by “If you have a question, ask it.”  I may want to re-think those things.  At the very least I may want to re-think my timing.  If I keep blabbing on I could lose very precious things.  Guess I’ll mark that down as Life Lesson #123. 

 

Leave a Reply

