Going Green Has Gone Ridiculous

I’m checking my e-mail and I get “You can make a lovely hat out of previously-used aluminum foil.” above my Gmail in-box.  Are you kidding me?  That’s a recycling tip??  LOL!!!!! 
If I smell like greasy lasagna now it’s the leftover cheese bits stuck in my cool new aluminum foil hat.  Who doesn’t want me now??? *snap*
On a different note, it was a hellofa day at work.  One of those, “I either need a drink or a raise” days.  One of those, “can you walk me through the greenhouse and hold my hand for an hour while I pick out plants” days, and DEFINITELY of those “I don’t care that you’re helping someone else, did you not get the memo, the world revolves around ME” days.  Thank God I don’t go back until Friday.  My frustration peaked today for the first time in a long time (at work that is.)
Amidst the chaos and looking for places to hide, but continually being unsuccessful, I had a brief moment of deja vu.  I read someplace that deja vu is actually a sign that you are exactly where your supposed to be in life.  Great. –I mean overall, I AM really happy with my life and job…it was just today that in this case, deja vu felt like a life sentence. 
I caved and bought the Orchid ‘Rainbow’, mentioned in my previous post.  I think it should probably be the last as I’m running out of room.  That’s okay.  Now, to sit and watch them grow.  (And I wonder why my blog isn’t highly rated. LOL)
Lots of rain and thunderstorms expected this week.  That makes me happy.  I love storms (as long as I’m home.) 
Off to go and unwind a bit and TRY to regain a little of my sanity….or what’s left.

Leave a Reply

