They Deep Fry BACON Now?????

I should be in bed. I’m not. And I’m sure I’ll feel it tomorrow.  I’m one of those people that needs lots of sleep. 
Instead, I’m sitting here eating cereal watching a show on the Travel Channel about fried food.  Somehow, this is my life, and I’m great with it.  Did you know they batter and deep fry bacon now???  It’s wrong on so many levels….
I do have a new object of lust in my life.  Meet ‘Rainbow’

Blc. Lawless Zauberflote ‘Rainbow’

Gorgeous, isn’t she?  I think I may have to have her.  (Greedy aren’t I?)

This morning: Sorry, I got a fatal error last night and didn’t care to go back.   Instead, I went to bed, but still didn’t fall asleep till 11:00.  Damn you, Mt. Dew!
Kidlet woke up at 4:30a.m.  Although she didn’t stay awake, I woke up bargaining with God saying, “Don’t you think 4:30a.m. is a LITTLE excessive to have the sun start coming up?”  I quickly followed it with a chorus of “What do I know?  I’m just the little guy.” –So I don’t have to worry about getting hit by lightning today.
I fell asleep with a strong new idea in my head.  “What is love?”  I realized love is when you send your hubby to the store with “cups” and “dental floss” on the list and he comes back with cups in your favorite color and the exact brand and flavor of dental floss you use.  It’s the small stuff.  It’s letting me sleep in at least one day during the weekend.  It’s making supper most nights.  It’s him going garage saleing to a few sales I can’t make on a Friday morning because I have to work.  I went to sleep last night realizing that I’m pretty damn lucky.  I also went to sleep grateful that I realized this without something bad happening first to trigger it.  I don’t say it enough…thank you.
On a completely different note….we got a bag-less vacuum cleaner.  I’m not sure about it.  With pets in the house it’s a bit like spinning really dirty cotton candy.  It works great, I just don’t like touching the result.  Hmmm….
Okay, off to start my day.  My chores are mostly done at least.   Lots of rain expected tonight.  I love rain. 

1 Comment

  1. Teressa Flye said,

    June 14, 2008 at 9:52 am

    You’ll probably tire quickly of the bagless wonder. They’re more trouble than they’re worth, especially with critters afoot. Been there done that.


Leave a Reply

