Addition to the Orchid Family

BLC Crowfield \'Mendenhall\'

BLC Crowfield ‘Mendenhall’

Welcome this new addition to my Cattleya Family.  It’s just a baby in a 2″ container, but with some TLC, I should get blooms in 3 years.  One color left to get and I’m done.   Really…..
I had a Twitter friend make a great Browser User Interface for me.  I’ve figured out how to tweak it and have made progress.  I’ll unvail it soon!  Thanks so much @linksmonkey!
Today has been really nice.  Hubby took kidlet with him this morning while he did some camp stuff and I unintentionally slept until 10:00a.m.  Whoops!  We had lunch and went to Elvis’s parents.  Grandma bought some great clothes for kidlet at some garage sales!  I’m so excited!  Kidlet is quickly growing out of her 18 mos. pants and PJ’s, so the 2T stuff is greatly appreciated.
Even though tomorrow is Memorial Day, Hubby has to work some.  It’s okay.  I have off work and Day Care is closed, so it will be kidlet and I.  The day should still be fun though.
That’s all for now.  Off to bed for me!

3 Comments

  1. Teressa Flye said,

    May 25, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Ohh awesome orchid! Enjoy your “all girls” day off!

  2. Elle said,

    June 11, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    So that’s the orchid that we were anxiously awaiting through Twitter updates? I felt so bad for you and was about to track down the delivery driver myself for you! Now…once it does it’s whole “I’m a big plant now” thing…pictures….we must have pictures…I feel like it’s my “godplant” or something now.

  3. kbauman80 said,

    June 12, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Actually it was the ‘Rainbow’ Orchid I was chomping at the bit for that night. It’s here and in great shape and HUGE…hoping for buds soon and OF COURSE I’ll take pics!!!


Leave a Reply

