Are Wii sore?

Yes.  Hell yes.  For those who don’t know, we got a Wii Thurs. night.  Wow.  I’m mean, it’s great!  It’s a blast, but where’s the warning saying that you will hurt the next morning?  Hello, Surgeon General-wanna get on this?
I have a Wii Fit and Wii Play on it’s way to me.  I’ve decided in lieu of these great workouts already, we’re cancelling our membership at the YMCA Tues.  We don’t get there anyway.  And now that I can look like an idiot in the privacy of my own home and feel the results the next day, I’m happy.  That will save us over $300 a year.  Yay!  Hubby likes the idea as well….for now.
Kidlet had a fever yesterday which broke after she woke up.  So, knowing that work was (hopefully) going to be busier with the Holiday Weekend, I bit my lip, got ready for work and took her to Day Care.  Day Care called about a 1/2 hour after I dropped her off.  Her fever was back.  My boss was not  happy, but I had to take care of her, so we enjoyed the day together at home.  Her fever broke for good mid morning.  She still has a cough and runny nose though…and an attitude this morning.  We’ll get through it though. 
On the Orchid Front, I’m pursuing 2 more colors of Cattleyas and ending the buying run.  That will fill my available shelf space.  I’ll be happy.  I already obsess over them each night looking at their new growths.  Stop laughing. It’s not nice.
We watched “Juno” from Netfix last night.  LOVED IT!  5 stars!!!  It was great!
Guess that’s all for now.  We’re hosting a BBQ later tonight for a few staff members here at Camp helping my Hubby already.  That means Slush Punch tonight!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

