Weaning Meany

This week has been a week of changes.  Kidlet took her first couple of steps on Monday without holding on to anything.  Nothing since though, but I think she’s close.
In the meantime, I had started a bad habit of giving her milk at night while she was sick because I was afraid that she wasn’t getting enough nourishment during the day.  Now she wakes up just for the milk.
We stopped that Monday night.  That lead to 2 hours of screaming, and me feeling a but sleep deprived Tuesday.  Last night she fussed for Hubby for about 2 minutes and went back to sleep.  She did wake up at 5:00a.m. and I gave her some milk then because she went to bed at 6:30p.m. last night so she was due.  I think we’re gonna be okay now. 
Next think to tackle is the Nuk.  I’ll do that in a couple weeks.  In the meantime, we’ll keep working on walking.
Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

