Musical Memories

Not much going on at the present moment.  I survived “Black Monday” at the Floral Shop with 3 complaints from Mother’s Day, which is not bad at all considering we literally had hundreds of orders. 
Since then, it’s been housework and dealing with an unusually whiny and clingy kidlet.  Not sure what’s going on there….
In the meantime, I’ve been pondering a lot of things.  One of which is the scariness of the current world.  Maybe it’s just me, but Cyclones, Tornadoes, Earthquakes and Wild Fires….not to mention rising prices on everything and a dramatic increase in the number of hungry people in the world….  Maybe it’s the news trying to get ratings, but this is the first time in my life where I’ve actually felt a little scared watching the news at night. 
On a much lighter note, I’ve also been thinking about how certain songs bring you back in a second to a past time or place.  Even better some songs remind you of someone.  I love this phenomenon.  I love hearing “Gin Blossoms” and being carried back to my parents house and that neighborhood in my mind, or “Shania Twain” (barf) and being taken back to the bathroom on E Floor of Shoemaker Hall at my college.  Songs are so powerful that way.  I love that.
I then got to thinking….I wonder what songs remind people of me?  (yikes)  Maybe it’s best I don’t find out. 
Well, off to get through this afternoon and look forward to the reward of Season Finales on TV.  It doesn’t take much to make me happy. 

Leave a Reply

