I’m Not an Addict!

I was starting to slightly worry about the endless hours I’ve spent in the evenings winding-down by flipping through Orchid Auctions on eBay.   I didn’t want to say anything to Hubby, but I was wondering if I was developing a problem.  Thank God for the customers that come into the Floral Shop. 🙂
I got talking to a good customer of ours about her Orchids.  I knew she grew them for years.  What I *didn’t* know was that she has 70.  7-0!!  Without a Greenhouse!  She says she has no room on her kitchen table left, and she said that those 70 plants *didn’t* count her house plants. 
Hearing this, I decided that I don’t have a problem.  And if I do have a problem, satisfying it by window-shopping eBay auctions is okay.  After this weekend, I’ll have a total of 6 and one is being given-away.  That’s okay.
That’s what I have to watch with myself.  When I find something new that I like, I immerse myself in it.  I consume myself in it.  It’s not a matter of getting one or two or just trying something.  I belly-flop into the deep end.  At least I recognize that about myself and thus I can window-shop eBay and be happy with 5 Orchids.  I grow wiser everyday. 😉
It is also an OUTSTANDING mail-week!  I have a new cell phone coming, we’re getting a new credit card (which is actually a good thing), a spring coat for kidlet is on it’s way and my orchids come Saturday.  In the meantime, we’re so caught up on our bills, our mailbox is quite empty.  I guess I should be grateful?…..or Sign up for more catalogs.–I love looking.  Okay.  Maybe I do have a problem…at least it’s a window-shopping problem, and that’s fairly inexpensive.

2 Comments

  1. PacketRat said,

    May 7, 2008 at 10:20 am

    lol step away from the plant..

  2. kbauman80 said,

    May 7, 2008 at 10:30 am

    You can’t make me!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

