Funky Funkiness

If you were fortunate enough to catch my Tweets this morning, you got to see me in a foul mood….Sorry about that.  I just could not wake up and on top of that kidlet was really  whiny and I couldn’t get anything done.  I figured that when I started to yell, we had to change something.  I scooped up kidlet, grabbed my coffee and called the pooch and went for a walk.  Luckily, this helped a lot.  The sun was shining, the birds chirping, the lake clear.   I was able to get back into a mindset of gratefulness.   I love that mindset. 
It then hit me that I’m living the life I’ve longed for.  I have the stability I craved during those tumultuous years between 18-21.  I have a family, a house, as odd as it is to say, I have responsibilities.  I have a great job, an excellent husband, a beautiful daughter.  But furthermore, I made this life.  Yes, God provides, but I made the choices to bring me where I am.   I guess it’s this realization that made me proud of myself, if that’s not too conceited to say…. 
After everything that’s happened, I turned out okay.  I am capable of anything.  Today is a good day and tomorrow will be better! 🙂

1 Comment

  1. PacketRat said,

    May 7, 2008 at 10:19 am

    Glad to hear your day got better.. 🙂


Leave a Reply

