One of *those* Days

I should have taken the clue this morning when I was walking around making the bed and came across a dead Mouse carcass the cats had thoughtfully left for me overnight that this was not going to be one of my best days. 
Granted I’ve felt better today…more awake and ready to take on the world.  Well, at least more than I’ve felt in the last week or so.  Little did I know I was going to need the energy.
Our daughter has had a run-of-the-mill cough etc. for about 3 weeks.  We took her to the Doctor last Tues. and they said she had a Respiratory Infection and prescribed 10 days worth of Amoxcillin.  The Dr. said if she didn’t get better after the 10 days, to bring her back because this particular strain of infection is linked to Chronic Bronchitis and Pneumonia.  My Hubby and I were already thinking yesterday that we were going to have to bring her in Sat. because she wasn’t getting better and we doubted she was going to improve THAT much in 48 hours. 
She started with a low temp last night and this morning it went up to 100.3 despite the Tylenol I gave her earlier.  My mind wandered and centered on the customer I had in the Floral Shop last week whose daughter was in the Hospital with severe Pneumonia which had only shown bad symptoms 2 days before.  I freaked.  Thank God for Twitter. (www.twitter.com)  Thank God for the countless people whom I chat with everyday that know my personality and are so gracious to put up with me for free.   No, that’s not an offer for me to start paying.  Sorry.  I vented to them right away as I tried to keep it together.  They sent me worse horror stories that their kids had lived through and got me feeling better.
We got her to the Dr. this morning to find out that she has an ear infection, sinus infection, respiratory infection and is teething.  We got her meds filled and came home with the Walmart Pharmacy.  The good news is that she “should” be getting better soon with the new arsenal of meds.  Crisis diverted for now.
In the meantime, I have a child who has an ear infection, sinus infection respiratory infection and is teething. Please send booze.  I’m begging you.

Leave a Reply

